Feeling This?

Have you ever told someone you loved them and all they do is make this awful face? A mix between cross, confused, and pity. Like they don’t want to deal with… all of it.

Oh, but I never wanted to deal with it either.


Found this written in an age old notebook of mine. I remember why nostalgia is such a notorious heart breaker. I don’t regret finding it, however. Things hurt then. I lived. I got through it. And I will continue to do so. I’m not so dependent on another to fall into permanent ruin. I hope none of you are. That isn’t healthy. Please remember that.

If you find that you can’t, then talk to me. I will remind you. Always.

(For now, however, I’ll be slinking back into my cave. I’ve got so much Statistics homework. I think I’ve got a paper to write next week, too. Damn. But the math… the math! Its been on my mind so long that even napping has become stressful.)

7 thoughts on “Feeling This?

  1. I’m right there with you. I have 2 essays and 2 book reports due on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday next week. Let the games begin.

    Liked by 1 person

Penny For Your Thoughts?

