Random Scrawl

The first post of March is a random, dreary thing that came to mind sometime ago. Adore it. I believe I posted it on my Instagram, but I can’t be certain. Social media links are below for any of you that actually want to check if I did, haha. But otherwise, here it is.

Here’s to the new month.


How can you just forgive everything I’ve done?

When here I am—feeling like I profane the very ground I walk upon.

Is it really that easy to fall asleep?

Because I’ve been sitting here, angry and waiting to remember how to adore my own seams.

Do you think I’ll get tired eventually?

Of writing these awful things that make me question the light in me.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

