Book Pre-Order!(Ends 04/18)

Warning: Shameless Self-Advertisement ahead.

The first book in my NA Fantasy series, Heartstone, is now available for pre-order. Paperback and ebook versions of Heartstone: The Drowned Tower are purchasable on Amazon, Kindle, iBooks, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, 24 Symbols, etc.

Click the ‘BOOKS’ tab in the menu above more links and information. Thank you!

Blurb below:Drowned Tower, The - Nicholas Rinth

If the future was bared before you, would it still be yours?
If the past could chase you, would you run from it?
If the world crumbled tonight, would you carve your own?

Freedom is out of the question for practitioners of the Institute, and any supporters otherwise are dealt with violently. A system Sylvie Sirx neither refutes, nor endorses—born from an enviable family, talented in her skills, and entirely too content with her position, her path has always been a straight one… until now.

Her qualifications backfire when an elder from the north descends upon her home for a Choosing. He calls upon the Drowned Tower’s most sought after practitioners for a simple job that ends in blood, and then Sylvie’s blissful world erupts. She finds herself in the company of the Elementalist, Jacques Dace, an insufferable but deadly enthusiast of personal reform. Together, they’re swept into a spiral of powerful magic and ancient grudges. Where truth bends, stones whisper secrets of the past, and their home lies at the heart of what could very well be Ferus Terria’s next recorded war.

And for once, she is forced to choose a side, learning for herself what it means to master fate.

The Drowned Tower is Available for Purchase Here:
|EBOOK MASTERLINK|
PAPERBACK: |USA | UK |

Cover by: Fabian Rensch

Connect with me:

 IG | Twitter | Tumblr

16 thoughts on “Book Pre-Order!(Ends 04/18)

        1. Aww, thank you! I’m actually done with the second book already, haha. But its an awful first draft right now. 🙂 I hope you enjoy it, regardless. And wait, wait, wait! Does it say Urban Fantasy in one of the tags on the store you checked or do you mean that Urban Fantasy is just your personal preference?

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Oh! Right, I saw your book through Instagram. (I clicked on them there anyway.) I have the first downloaded on my phone 😀 Ah… back burner, how I love and loathe you all at once.. When I’m editing, I usually find myself renewing entire paragraphs and I’m just like “What were you thinking when you wrote that? Wow.” If not that then I’m changing up words I use too often and questioning my vocabulary, haha.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Wait, why do you loathe me? 😂😂 And don’t worry about not reading them yet, you’re not exactly part of my target audience, unless you enjoy some steamy love scenes. As far as editing, t?Try not to get yourself caught in that loop or you’re always going to question yourself. In your first pass, try to tackle the obvious things, like plot holes, then rework your sentence structures, and finally checking for repetitive phrases, unnecessary extra words (like adverbs). It helps if you have an ongoing meta editing page where you can keep everything straight, like six-foot-tall should always by hyphenated, etc. The free grammarly plug-in for Microsoft Office works really well too. Just make sure you save it often, sometimes while it runs it can get a little angry. I like to have my computer narrator read my book to me, too. It really helps catch mistakes (missing words) and it’ll help you to hear all those breaks so you’ll know if it’s flowing the way you want. 😊

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Ahahahah OHMYGOD. I just reread my comment and see how that could’ve been taken that way. I LOATHE MY BACK BURNER. Not the books in it? Does that even make sense? Wow. Okay. Shutting up now, hahaha! 😀 And… *cough* Steamy love scenes… I may be interested in this…. *cough* I never even thought to use my computer narrator! Honestly, I forgot I even had one 😀 But I’ll try it for my second book. What I usually do is let the manuscript sit for a month or so then re-read it. (I do this about 4 or 5 times with two-week “leave-it-alone” periods after each, then I go through it one final time just looking through spelling, sentence structure, etc.)

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Sounds like a good plan. I’m still confused about what you were talking about with back burners, but no worries. There’s no pressure to read my books. They’re there for anyone that wants to read them. No judging either. 😆😆

                    Liked by 1 person

Penny For Your Thoughts?

