Final Fantasy VII: Where It All Began – Part 1

Forged From Reverie

As those of you who read these pages may have come to know, I have a bit of a ‘thing’ for fantasy. A lifelong love affair with a genre that has rooted itself deep into the very core of my being. An appreciation that reaches deeper than a darkspawn dallying with the dwarves in the Deep Roads of Thedas – here’s to thematically appropriate references folks!

From reading about it, gaming it, watching it and weaving my own world of fantasy as I write about it, this broad genre has opened my eyes to a lifetime of memorable stories, characters, concepts, ideas and worlds. So far, I’ve enjoyed almost every bit of it that I have encountered, with few exceptions. I’ve cited many examples here of what a great fantasy experience entails and I have enjoyed a great many of them in my life thus far, but before I became…

View original post 1,214 more words

2 thoughts on “Final Fantasy VII: Where It All Began – Part 1

Penny For Your Thoughts?

