40 Questions

  • What’s your philosophy in life?
    • Shut up, suck it up, and learn to deal with the things that come your way. No one cares how you feel.
  • What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself?
    • My pupil is kinda off kilter. You can only really see it in pictures though.
  • Are you religious or spiritual?
    • Neither?
  • Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?
    • Ambivert? haha.
  • Which parent are you closer to and why?
    • Dad. Spent most of my life with him and he’s easier to relate with.
  • What was the best phase in your life?
    • Now.
  • What was the worst phase in your life?
    • High school.
  • Is what you’re doing now what you always wanted to do growing up?
    • I’m in college. So… studying my ass off isn’t exactly what I want to do.
  • What makes you feel accomplished?
    • Finishing a chapter in my book.
  • What’s your favorite book/movie of all time and why did it speak to you so much?
    • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I love the way she depicted everything and none of her characters annoyed me.
  • What is a relationship deal breaker for you?
    • When the power balance is off because of a previous transgression.
  • Are you more into looks or brains?
    • Both?
  • Would you ever take back someone who cheated?
    • Been there, done that. And NAH.
  • How do you feel about sharing your password with your partner?
    • Sure. So long as they don’t go trifling through messages, then starting fights over unnecessary stuff. Trust please.
  • When do you think a person is ready for marriage?
    • When they realize what they want and what they’re willing to let go.
  • What kind of parent do you think you will be?
    • Loose, but terrifying.
  • What would you do if your parents didn’t like your partner?
    • I could not care less about this.
  • Who is that one person you can talk to about just anything?
    • BFF.
  • Do you usually stay friends with your exes?
    • Some.
  • Have you ever lost someone close to you?
    • By death? Yea. By drifting apart? Yea, too.
  • If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?
    • LEFT ALONE.
  • What’s an ideal weekend for you?
    • Staying at home. Writing and catching up on sleep.
  • What do you think of best friends of the opposite sex?
    • Great. Me and my best friend are different genders.
  • Do you judge a book by its cover?
    • Nah.
  • Are you confrontational?
    • Unfortunately.
  • When was the last time you broke someone’s heart?
    • I don’t know. A few years.
  • Would you relocate for love?
    • Doing it soon, tbh.
  • Did you ever write a journal?
    • I have a notebook for my bad thoughts. Does that count?
  • What are you most thankful for?
    • Electricity.
  • Do you believe in second chances?
    • Yea.
  • What’s the one thing that people always misunderstand about you?
    • I don’t talk first not because I don’t want to talk, I just don’t want to annoy.
  • What is your idea of a perfect vacation?
    • A paid one.
  • What did your past relationship teach you?
    • People can be terrible.
  • What are your thoughts on online dating or tinder?
    • Personally, I wouldn’t try it.
  • What’s on your bucket list this year?
    • Finish my third novel.
  • When have you felt your biggest adrenaline rush?
    • Jumping off a cliff.
  • What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done and would you do it again?
    • Dropped life, spent ALL my money and went to Alaska to see the lights cause I was just so tired of being at home on my own with the unending silence that comes with the holidays when there’s no one there. Yes, I would do it again. I met someone wonderful.
  • If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for?
    • Money. World Peace. Ability to eat without getting fat.
  • What’s your biggest regret in life?
    • It’s 5AM and I’m answering this instead of studying for a final. So… this’ll probably rank high later.
  • What do you think about when you’re by yourself?
    • Nothing. Everything. Neither are very good.

 

 

 

Penny For Your Thoughts?

